If I do a factory reset of the gateway, what happens to the system (connected light sources) and the IKEA Home smart app?
The factory reset will clean up all data saved in the gateway and make it re-form a new Zigbee network.
Did you find this useful?
Thank you for your feedback!
What particular parts of our articles do you find unsatisfactory or unhelpful?
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
Thank you for your feedback!
Was the article not helpful? Try one of the related articles below.
You can reset your IKEA smart lighting products back to the original settings
Read moreYou can easily connect your app/phone. Just follow the below steps.
Read moreYou can steer your lights without the remote control if you disconnect the steering device from the gateway after you have used it to pair your light sources.
Read moreThe first steering device will unpair or become disconnected from the light source.
Read moreTurn ON all the light sources and make sure that there is a battery in the battery-operated products.
Read moreYou need a steering device to add a light source to the gateway.
Read more