Why is my kitchen design locked?
Your kitchen design might be locked if an IKEA co-worker is currently working on it, or if it has been used to create an item list. No worries though! You can create a copy of your kitchen drawing and continue designing with the new copy.
- Navigate to the start page of the IKEA Kitchen planner and sign in.
- Find your locked drawing.
- Press the "3-dots" symbol to the right of the drawing title.
- Press "Duplicate".
- Save it under a new name and continue designing with the new copy!
Did you find this useful?
Thank you for your feedback!
What particular parts of our articles do you find unsatisfactory or unhelpful?
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
Thank you for your feedback!
Was the article not helpful? Try one of the related articles below.
If you have planned a kitchen design with a planning specialist, you will be sent a link to your plan after your appointment. You will have 5 days to save this plan to your IKEA account.
Read moreMake sure you are logged into your IKEA Family account, or create an account, to be able to save your kitchen design.
Read moreYour saved kitchen designs are linked to your email address. Simply log in to your IKEA account, go to your Profile > Home Project > Design, or open the Kitchen Planner. Once there, you'll see an overview of all your saved designs.
Read moreEvery IKEA kitchen design has a unique ID/design code, which you can identify on your order confirmation and in the IKEA Kitchen planner.
Read moreYou can save your kitchen design under a new name by making a copy of your current version, and then giving the copy another name.
Read moreKitchens are the heart of the home, so why not make your dream kitchen from the heart!
Read more