Can I manually delete activities from the IKEA Home Smart notification inbox?
Learn why activities cannot be manually deleted from the IKEA Home Smart notification inbox and how long the data is stored.
WHAT HAPPENS TO THE DATA?
✓ IKEA cannot access the stored data
✓ All data is automatically deleted after 8 weeks
✓ Deleted data cannot be restored
GOOD TO KNOW
Did you find this useful?
Thank you for your feedback!
What particular parts of our articles do you find unsatisfactory or unhelpful?
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
The text is confusing to understand
The text is not relevant to my question
The text is relevant but not helpful
The text is too long or too short
Thank you for your feedback!
Was the article not helpful? Try one of the related articles below.
Activities shown in the IKEA Smart Home notification feed are encrypted, stored for 8 weeks and then automatically deleted.
Read moreThe activity log in the IKEA Home smart app is displayed and stored for 8 weeks.
Read moreWith IKEA Smart Home, you can connect smart devices and control lighting, blinds and other products more conveniently.
Read moreWith an IKEA Smart Home, you can control lights, blinds and other smart products through the app, remote controls or voice control.
Read moreMultiple people on the same WiFi network can download the IKEA Home smart app and access the IKEA Smart Home setup together.
Read moreCurrently, only IKEA Smart products can be connected and managed with the IKEA Home smart app and DIRIGERA hub.
Read more