Skip to main content

Why is my kitchen design locked?

Your kitchen design may be locked if an IKEA employee is working on it. Don't worry! You can make a copy of your kitchen design and continue designing with the copied version.

Your kitchen design will be temporarily locked when an IKEA employee imports it into our point of sale system. If you want to continue working on your design, you can make a copy:
  1. Go to the home page in the kitchen planner.
  2. Scroll down to your designs.
  3. Select the"Locked".
  4. Find your design and choose"Make a copy".
  5. Save the copy with a new name.
Now you can continue to make changes to the copy.