Skip to main content
Product Recycling Fund
The price of this item includes a contribution to a Product recycling fund to ensure that waste electrical and electronic equipment is collected and recycled in a responsible manner.

SJÖRAPPORT Cold smoked salmon, ASC certified, frozen

IKEA FAMILY member price
$6.79 / 7.055 oz
Regular price
$7.99 / 7.055 oz
Article Number: 
803.600.22
Cabinet number:: 
SJÖRAPPORT Cold smoked salmon is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_ART-80360022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ikeaglobal
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:LOCAL, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The slow process of cold-smoking salmon gives the meat a smoky flavor and a firm and slightly oily texture making it easy to cut in thin slices.
This combination is not available.
Store selection may vary and prices may differ from those online.
-The slow process of cold-smoking salmon gives the meat a smoky flavor and a firm and slightly oily texture making it easy to cut in thin slices.
-Defrost and serve cold with boiled potatoes with mustard and dill sauce, dill and lemon or as a tartar with lemon balm and mustard seeds in burnt onions as edible cases.
-Salmon is a good source of protein and Omega-3 fatty acids.
-This product has met the ASC's global standard for responsibly farmed seafood.
-No additives, no preservatives. Natural ingredients only.
-Freezing shortly after catch preserves the taste, nutritional value and quality.
Good to know
Keep frozen at –4°F or below. Do not refreeze once defrosted.
Product dimensions
Net weight: 7.1 oz

Net weight: 200 g

Designer:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Delicious smoked salmon & a great value
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nova at a great price Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yum Yummy
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Bought the product a week after our recent trip to Sweden to confirm that the product quality and flavor here (in US) is just as great as what we experienced in Sweden.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste & quality. Recommend this product to IKEA customers.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When it's a good cut it's great.. Don't get me wrong. I love smoked salmon, but the cuts I have been getting are cut waaay to close to the skin, leaving extremely darkened cartilage like meat comprising more than 40% of the entire package (totally inedible!). Even worse, most of the time it's underneath the top layer of fish so you can't see whether you have a decent cut in the package or not. When it's good it's great. Otherwise it's on the other end. Total shame.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty My husband and I love a bagel and lox, or salmon, for breakfast. This salmon has a great taste and is a good amount for two breakfasts for us.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Very soft and full of flavor.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty fish despite it being frozen I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful this fish was even though it was frozen. I thawed it out and enjoyed it with some hummus and flat bread. It had such a sensational smoked flavor. What an incredible value for this product. I'll buy this again.
Date published: 2018-01-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_ART-80360022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ikeaglobal
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:LOCAL, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
SJÖRAPPORT Cold smoked salmon IKEA

Everyday quality

Salmon, good and good for you
Salmon makes for a delicious and nutritious meal. With just two or three servings per week you’ll meet your body’s need for omega-3 fatty acids while getting a good dose of antioxidants, protein, iodine, and vitamins D, A, and B12.

Energy & Resources

Responsibly sourced salmon
As many wild fish stocks decline we believe that fish farming is part of the solution. All IKEA salmon comes from Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC) certified farms. That way, the salmon feed is more sustainable, the fish are protected from disease with no or little need for chemicals and antibiotics, and the farms minimize their impact on the local environment. Above all, the more farmed fish we eat, the more wild seafood is available for generations to come.

More SJÖRAPPORT series

Serving up Scandinavian seafood dishes

The icy salt waters of Scandinavia have provided nutritious and tasty seafood for countless generations. Salmon and shrimp feature in traditional dishes throughout Sweden, Denmark, Norway and Finland. Today, we’re working to share these tasty traditions with the world, while helping to protect the future of our oceans and its sea life for many generations to come. “Seafood is certainly an important part of the Scandinavian identity,” says Annika Dunnico who has helped develop the seafood series SJÖRAPPORT. “The IKEA seafood is not only nutritious, but it’s produced in a way that supports safeguarding the future of seafood too.” Annika’s favorite part of the series is the variety on offer. There’s salmon, shrimp, and even a vegan option – seaweed pearls.

Partnering up to secure the future of our oceans

For decades, IKEA has been working to continuously improve our seafood offer. Take salmon, for example. Together with our suppliers, we’ve helped pioneer responsible practices and standards for salmon farming around the world. Our suppliers use energy and waste efficient facilities, traceable and responsibly sourced feed, and farming methods proven to decrease environmental impact—all this while securing food quality. They’re also partnering with environmental NGOs to continuously improve the efficiency and impact of their work.

Influencing change

All IKEA seafood suppliers have to work in a responsible way. We’ve been striving to not only secure the accountability of our own seafood, but to work with partners to set regulations and standards for the whole industry. Since 2015 all IKEA salmon and shrimp is Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC) or Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) certified, which means it meets strict social and environmental standards. “IKEA was involved with creating standards for responsible fish farming from the beginning,” says Hans-Fredrik Pedersen, who works with one of our salmon suppliers. “IKEA has the power and the will to make changes for a better future. When it comes to environmental responsibility, other companies can learn from them.”

Offering the world Scandinavian classics

“It's truly been rewarding to be a part of IKEA serving these Scandinavian-style dishes all over the world,” Hans-Fredrik says. “We are very happy to have been a part of that journey.” Annika and the IKEA food team are excited about how variety, responsibility and culture come together in this food collection. And ultimately, they want the customer to be happy with our seafood offer, too. “SJÖRAPPORT is about more than good tasting seafood,” Annika says. “It’s about the tradition of Swedish food and offering our customers something that will make them feel good inside.”

More Fish & seafood

The slow process of cold-smoking salmon gives the meat a smoky flavor and a firm and slightly oily texture making it easy to cut in thin slices. Defrost and serve cold with boiled potatoes with mustard and dill sauce, dill and lemon or as a tartar with lemon balm and mustard seeds in burnt onions as edible cases. Salmon is a good source of protein and Omega-3 fatty acids. This product has met the ASC's global standard for responsibly farmed seafood. No additives, no preservatives. Natural ingredients only. Freezing shortly after catch preserves the taste, nutritional value and quality. https://www.ikea.com/us/en/images/products/sjorapport-cold-smoked-salmon__0534368_PE649091_S4.JPG SJÖRAPPORT Cold smoked salmon, ASC certified, frozen 803.600.22 IKEA $7.99/ 7.055 oz