IKEA group stores

The IKEA Group owns 262 stores in 24 countries. There is a grand total of 296 IKEA stores in 36 countries/territories. The IKEA Group itself owns 262 stores in 24 countries:
Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United kingdom and USA.
The other 34 stores are owned and run by franchisees outside the IKEA Group in 16 countries/ territories. These are Australia (2), the United Arab Emirates (2), Cyprus (1), Greece (3), Hong Kong (3), Iceland (1), Israel (1), Kuwait (1), Malaysia (1), the Netherlands (1), Romania (1), Saudi Arabia (3), Singapore (2), Spain (4), Taiwan (4), and Turkey (4).